Movie : Sillunu Oru Kaadhal (2006)

Cast : Surya, Jothika, Boomika Chawla, Vadivelu, Suganya, Santhanam
Lyrics : Vaali
Director : Krishna
Producer : Green Studio

Sillunu Oru Kaadhal is a Tamil film directed by debutant director, N. Krishna. It starred Surya, Jyothika and Bhoomika Chawla in pivotal roles. Vadivelu and Santhanam star as comedians of the movie. The movie was dubbed into Telugu as Nuvve Nennu Prema. The film's score and soundtrack are composed by A. R. Rahman, with lyrics by renowned Indian poet, Vali. Cinematography for the film is handled by R. D. Rajasekhar whilst the editing for the film is handled by Anthony. The film was released on September 8, 2006 and was declared an average grosser.

Movie Info

Kundavi (Jyothika ) right from childhood has been brought up in a small village called Ambasamudram. She has two good friends right from school and one day both of her friends got married and leave. Kundavi's father then fixes up her marriage with Goutham (Surya). Both look gloomy and dull during the wedding.

Then the scene drifts to a period after six years in Bombay where they have 5 year old daughter and live as a happily married couple.

Goutham works as a chief mechanic and he designs a new function for the car and he gets to go to New York for a short period. During this time, Jyothika Saravanan somehow catches hold of Goutham's old diary during his college days and the story goes back showing Goutham as a college wiz kid.

In college, he was was the popular guy who gets attracted to Aishu (Bhoomika Chawla), a local MP's daughter. Gautham and Aishu fall in love and they decided to get married. At the registrar's office after Gautham ties the thali, Aishu's father and his men beat him up and takes Aishu away. At the end of the diary, Goutham had written a note that basically said "if I have one wish, it would be to live with Aishu happily at least for one day."

From flashback, the scene now turns to the present as Goutham comes back from New York and finds his wife changed. She works late and avoids him. At this point, Kundavi goes and finds out Gautham's lost love Aishu. Aishu has changed to a western clad modern girl in contrast to the salwar kameez girl in college.

Kundavi tells Aishu to come over to her house and she tells her husband that he should live happily with Aishu for a day. Half heartedly though, Kundavi leaves her husband and goes. What happens in this one day forms the rest of the story.

But all ends well. Aishu flies back to Australia and Kundavi reunites with Goutham and lives happily with junior Aishu

Track Info :

01. Macchakari - Shankar Mahadevan & Vasundhra Dass : Download
02. Munbe Va - Naresh Iyer & Shreya Ghoshal : Download
03. Kummi Adi - Dr. Seerkaazhi Siva Chidambaram, Swarnalatha, Naresh Iyer, Theni Kunjaramma, Vignesh : Download
04. New York Nagaram - A.R.Rahman, Tanvi & Bhargavi Pillai : Download
05. Maja Maja - SPB Charan & Shreya Ghoshal : Download
06. Sillunu Oru Kaadhal - Tanvi : Download
07. Maaricham - Carolisa, Mohamad Aslam, Krishna : Download

Download Sillunu Oru Kaadhal Mp3 Songs 63.59 MB in ZIP Format : Click Here

Listen to Jillunnu Oru Kadhal Audio Songs at

Click Here to listen to the songs and for the lyrics